The Census 2011 topic papers focus on the Greater Western Sydney [GWS] region and summarise regional data on:

  1. Population & Demographics
  2. Family & Household Composition
  3. Indigenous Communities
  4. Income
  5. Estimating Homelessness in Greater Western Sydney
  6. Cultural and Linguistic Diversity in GWS
  7. Detention Centres and the Census [about how folks in detention centres are counted in the Census]
  8. Housing
  9. Socio-Economic Indexes For Areas (SEIFA) 2011
  10. Basics of SEIFA
  11. LGBTIQ & The Census

This material covers each of the 14 LGAs of GWS which are:

Auburn, Bankstown, Blacktown, Blue Mountains, Camden, Campbelltown, Fairfield, Hawkesbury, Holroyd, Liverpool, Parramatta, Penrith, The Hills Shire and Wollondilly.

Tables will also include comparisons with: GWS, Rest of Sydney, Sydney Metro Area, NSW, and the Family & Community Services Regions of Metro West (which covers Auburn, Blacktown, Blue Mountains, Hawkesbury, Holroyd, Parramatta, Penrith, and The Hills Shire) and Metro South West (including Bankstown, Camden, Campbelltown, Fairfield, Liverpool and Wollondilly)